#BookReview – If you Love me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree @rararesources #giveaway

#BookReview – If you Love me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree @rararesources #giveaway

#BookReview - If you Love me, I'm Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree @rararesources #giveaway

#BookReview – If you Love me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree @rararesources #giveaway source link If You Love Me, I'm Yours by Lizzie Chantree
http://wpchotsprings.com/Andre-Rieu-live-at-Schönbrunn-Vienna-2006-Frédéric-Jenniges(cMxZprg1ViQ) Published by Crooked Cat Books on 9th July 2018
see url Genres: Chick Lit, Romance
Pages: 254
Add to Goodreads
four-half-stars

'If you love me, I'm yours...'Maud didn't mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life... if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he'd begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn't paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.
Dot's brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot's friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.
Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, 'If you love me, I'm yours'. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate's lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.
Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

*Thank you so much to Rachel at Random Resources and the author Lizzy Chantree for a copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review*

 

What a cute story! I stayed up until 1am reading this book, 1 because I could not sleep and 2 because Maud and Dot would not let me sleep!! I loved that the story was about two women finding their place in a world that had been carved out for them by their parents. Not going to lie, a couple of tears (I was yawning by this point due to the time of night/morning) did fall, due to the lack of communication and misinterpretation of things, but then it would not be a romance novel without it.  Plus, when you discover the book title in the story and what it meant, well that is enough for even the most cold-hearted person to well up.

Maud, is a blooming artist, but she is constricted by the disappointment in her parents who want her to settle down, dress conservatively, find a nice man and have a good job, basically forget about art. Her bungalow is plain to the outside world apart from her bedroom, where she has painted a gorgeous mural and her studio at the end of the garden. To be honest, I want her bungalow. Maud’s best friend Daisy has however been her champion from the start.

Dot wants to be an artist to live up to her parents and brother’s talent. All outstanding artists, but Dot, in her mind, can’t paint. So instead, she is a persona of what she thinks her family want her to be, the crazy one, with outrageous outfits. She even wore a birds’ nest hat!!!

They find each other, well Dot finds Maud, due to someone dropping random art around the village with little tags on and it causes quite the stir. Instantly, the extrovert Dot and the introvert Maud become fast friends, both seeing the real person behind the walls they have built.

The love story between Nate and Maud was a slow one but it was two people finding their way to each other, and so the speed of it felt realistic especially due to their own present situations (the douche bag will not be named here!) and their history. I loved that the romance took the back seat in this story and it was the friendships of them all that took centre stage.  The drama in the story was contained and did not overshadow the main theme of the book, it helped to enhance it, same with the romance.

When the story finishes, I felt it was a perfect ending for them all. I am assured, due to the writing, that they all had their happy endings, Nate, Maud, Elliot and Dot, I do not have to worry about them as they all have each other to keep them going on their creative, crazy journey into the sunset.

Hopefully, my review has sold it to you and you want to buy the book, the link is below…. or enter the giveaway to try and win a copy!

Purchase Link – viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you enjoyed my review or any of my other reviews, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, anywhere for other people to enjoy. Thanks for stopping by! 

 

About Lizzie Chantree

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and
became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000.
She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours
on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and
support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex.

 

 

 

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Share:

7 Comments

    • 17th July 2018 / 4:03 pm

      It was such a lovely read, you should definitely try to check it out!

  1. 13th July 2018 / 10:48 am

    Thank you for being part of my book launch tour and for reading my latest romance book. I feel tears of happiness to hear that the story moved you so much that it brought tears to your eyes too. These characters were so much fun to write and their journey made me laugh and cry as I wrote the story. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and share news of my book. You are such a star! Have an amazing day everyone:) From Lizzie.

    • 17th July 2018 / 4:01 pm

      Wow! Thank you so much for stopping by, it means a lot to me you that you have done and read my review :). I really did adore your characters and the story was really moving. They were definitely chalk and cheese characters but they worked perfectly together. Thank you! x

  2. 13th July 2018 / 4:18 pm

    Lovely review for Lizzie’s new book which I enjoyed so much too. 🙂

    • 13th July 2018 / 6:39 pm

      Ah thank you, Marjorie! It was such a lovely book, i saw your review on Goodreads it was lovely 🙂

  3. 13th July 2018 / 7:00 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful review and for being part of my book launch tour. You really are a star!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *