#CoverReveal – Travel Diaries of the Dead and the Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor @LaurenNicolleT @xpressobooktours

#CoverReveal – Travel Diaries of the Dead and the Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor @LaurenNicolleT @xpressobooktours

#CoverReveal - Travel Diaries of the Dead and the Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor @LaurenNicolleT @xpressobooktours

Well to my blog today! I have the delight in bringing to you a cover reveal of Travel Diaries of the Dead and the Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor.

First a bit about the author

Author Bio:

SONY DSC

Lauren Nicolle Taylor lives in the lush Adelaide Hills. The daughter of a Malaysian nuclear physicist and an Australian scientist, she was expected to follow a science career path, attending Adelaide University and completing a Health Science degree with Honours in obstetrics and gynaecology. She then worked in health research for a short time before having her first child. Due to their extensive health issues, Lauren spent her twenties as a full-time mother/carer to her three children. When her family life settled down, she turned to writing.

She is a 2014 Kindle Book Awards Semi-finalist and a USA Best Book Awards Finalist.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook /Twitter

 

 

And now the synopsis of the book (Yes I am in the mood to be a tease for a little bit longer!)

Nineteen-year-old Langley is crazy…like get out the straight jacket and prepare the padded room kind of crazy. She knows it, and the kicker is—she’s choosing to stay that way. She clings to the persistent and intrusive hallucination of her dead sister by choice. Sure, it might be nice to live life in the real world. But not if it means she has to let Sarah go.

 

Tupper’s life is charmed. He has loving adoptive parents, and several athletic college scholarships on the table. But his passion is for the arts, for the beauty of solid ink lines on paper. His illustrations are eerily similar to a keepsake from his birth mother, Anna: comic-book-style drawings scrawled across an old map…her version of a travel diary. At eighteen, Tupper sidesteps his planned future and starts his journey where Anna’s ended—following her map from Kansas City to Canada. His travels will put him on a collision course with Langley, and their bond is palpable from the start. But secrets will push between them—Sarah and Anna, two ghosts who could sink their icy fingers into the teens and tear them apart.

 

Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless and John Green’s Paper Towns, TRAVEL DIARY OF THE DEAD & DELUSIONAL is a unique and robust novel that explores themes of mental-illness and self-discovery from three distinct perspectives. Lauren Nicolle Taylor is the award-winning and best-selling author of Nora and Kettle and the beloved Woodlands series, among others.

Add to Goodreads

Ok ok ok, and now here the front cover. The book is not due to be released until 18th February 2019, so we have a while yet but until then we can just admire this gorgeous calming front cover.

 

Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional 

http://oceanadesigns.net/envira/blue-in-the-night/ Lauren Nicolle Taylor
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing

Publication date: February 18th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult

 

 

 

This tour was hosted byXBTBanner1
Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *